Urban Decay Naked Heat Palette First Impressions

IMG_1475[1]

Hi Everyone,

I thought I would do a first impressions on the new Urban Decay Naked Heat Palette. I bought mine about 5 days ago from the Debenhams website because I have a points card with them. It cost £39.50 which is a pretty hefty price for an eyeshadow palette. I know a lot of people have said that this isn’t a palette that people need especially people with large collections because its all warm shades. EVERYTHING I WANT IN LIFE IS AN ALL WARM PALETTE. I do not understand what the issue is with buying a palette full of shades you like and will use. I do not want to buy a palette like four blues, greens and purples in it I won’t use the bloody thing.

img_14761.jpg

The palettes packaging is really sturdy and would be great for travelling. The Naked palettes have certainly developed as far as packaging is concerned over the years. I prefer the packaging on this one than my other Naked palettes because it looks like a lot more effort has gone into the packaging and it is a lot more decorative. The outside of the palette is a lot more aesthetically pleasing than just the basic tin or velvet.

IMG_1480[1]
Ounce X Chaser X Sauced X Low Blow
As far as the formula is concerned it is the classic Urban Decay formula. The mattes are very smooth, pigmented and easy to blend. I would wear the above combination of four shades for work, I think it will create a similar look to the one I was obsessed with from the Urban Decay Jean Michel Basquiat palette. This isn’t something that disappoints me, I feel that its great to have another option for a warm matte eye. I like warm eyeshadows do you get it yet?

IMG_1481[1]
Lumbre X He Devil X Dirty Talk X Scorched
A strange noise came out of me when I swatched these shimmers. They are absolutely beautiful and I honestly don’t own anything else that are these shades. They have been criticised for being too similar however that isn’t how I feel. I would create three very different looks with these shimmers. The lightest one I would wear as a one shadow look or maybe blend it out with a light brown. Dirty Talk is more of an orange shade which I would use oranges and very orange based browns in the crease. Whereas scorched I would be using more pink based browns and mauvy colours.

IMG_1484[1]
Cayenne X En Fuego X Ashes X Ember
My favourite shade in the palette may be Ember because I just don’t anything else like it. Its a beautiful deep bronze with some red reflects in it. It is absolutely stunning as an all over lid shade with a deep brown or deep purple in the crease. I can’t say enough positive things about this shade. However the same cannot be said for En Fuego and Ashes they have swatched pretty crappy so I paused the post to give them a go before I gave my view. They do blend out better on the eyes than they look on the swatch however they aren’t as blendable as the other shades from the palette I have used. En Fuego gathered slightly in the outer corner and wouldn’t blow out in the way I would’ve wanted. I imagine this could be rectified by blending for a little bit longer. Ashes is a bit of a nightmare, the colour has sort of stuck in patches and would really take some effort to sort it out.

Overall I am really happy with this palette and I imagine I will get a huge amount of use out of it. I would really recommend purchasing it if you love warm shades.

What palette would you like me to review next?

Beauty, Love, Life and Style

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked Heat Palette First Impressions

Leave a Reply

